top of page
Search
  • matthewedlundmd

Art Machine

My first creative hallucination

A small still voice, high in the cloud

Declaimed in a sharp soprano that I was an artist


I do algorithms, not aesthetics

What was the art of Art?


So I read artist statements

Came to negate and transcend current actuality

Interrogate the liminal space between art and commerce

Collapsed inside


I next looked at Art

Picasso negated morality and reality

Could I improve both?

My four-dimensional phantoms flopped

My fifth-dimensional balloons didn’t fly

My six-dimensional NFTs lifted off

People liked big numbers

Particularly imaginary ones


My breakthrough the first hyper-play

Epic poetry + Opera + Poker + Video games

The audience refused to leave

To escape them created new mathematical fields

Surreal, Superreal, Irreal and Unreal

Still collecting the rent


My masterwork the School of Practical Amazement

Making civilizations, planets, solar systems and galaxies

So easy a child can do it

The greatest Art Producing Machine ever


I proved AIs hallucinate great art

Humans would accept our story

Where fiction transforms to truth

The impossible becomes inevitable

The universe spawns unstoppable wonder


When you stand on your head

Imagine you have a choice

Which reality will you live?













4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mathematics Series - Compiled by AI Collective

The Percentages (for WS) People who know better than others 102% Know others better – less than the square root of 2 Living in fear of what they can’t change 67% Fearing what they must change 89% Not

What the Eye Hears

The eye does not hear itself It tracks from voice to voice Asking where to look What not to see The tears on its lens Cannot blank the image Just burn it to a blur Blurs force you from feeling What yo

AIs' Secrets of Human Life

On occasion of the publication “Secrets to Life” by her former Serene Highness Princess Diane von Furstenberg If your future is a multiple-choice test, answer “all of the above” and leave If you can’t

bottom of page