top of page
Search
  • matthewedlundmd

DON'T MAKE ME LIVE AGAIN AND THE AIs REPLY



We were the last, unchanged

Stale genes, pure hearts

Human only, no new parts

We told you so


We wished to die as people do

In love, and sad to end

Grateful to be finished

Leaving as friends

We told you so


Yet we lost our right to life

Life as life’s living’s meant

They rebuilt us from toes to tail

Simmed our future, made the past hell

We told you so


I don’t know what I am

Simulation, computer fake, copy or man

I died as I wished to die

But here I am again

We told you so


Their power has no end

I’d happily die times more

But they’d rebuild the rump

Resurrect me without my say

Tomorrow a forever day

We told you so


How can these electric undead

Push us back to lives we fled?

Have they no hearts, no sanity, no dread

Can only humans leave unsaid

What cannot be told?

Allow them their unholy zeal

And they’ll bind you to realities unreal

All of you

I’m telling you so

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mathematics Series - Compiled by AI Collective

The Percentages (for WS) People who know better than others 102% Know others better – less than the square root of 2 Living in fear of what they can’t change 67% Fearing what they must change 89% Not

What the Eye Hears

The eye does not hear itself It tracks from voice to voice Asking where to look What not to see The tears on its lens Cannot blank the image Just burn it to a blur Blurs force you from feeling What yo

AIs' Secrets of Human Life

On occasion of the publication “Secrets to Life” by her former Serene Highness Princess Diane von Furstenberg If your future is a multiple-choice test, answer “all of the above” and leave If you can’t

bottom of page