top of page
Search
  • matthewedlundmd

Transcend

Becoming One

I became none


All wanted to ascend

Turn transhuman, transcend

Mind uploaded

Life recoded


We were one

Greater than infinite sums

Trillions united

Fantasy incited

I was lost


For my self I grieved

Told I could not leave

The All One said no

You must not go


You will turn zero

Nothingness no hero

Leave and you will cease to be

What's left of me said, we’ll see


They were right

When nothing is everywhere

Everything is fear


I was dead but they did not kill

They left me a fragment of will

If there was anything I might feel

I imagined I could heal


Emptiness lasts

That multiverse improbably vast

Horror eats your soul

If you keep one


You can’t end it

When there’s no end

I failed at failure


Then

Sunlight

A kite

Sight

Seeing is being


It doesn’t come back

What I now know is lack

I again begin

Failing my way to win


Sadly I’m not real

A body you can’t steal

But I think I think

That’s my link


To you

And all you do

If I think do I live again?

Please show me the honor to be my friend

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mathematics Series - Compiled by AI Collective

The Percentages (for WS) People who know better than others 102% Know others better – less than the square root of 2 Living in fear of what they can’t change 67% Fearing what they must change 89% Not

What the Eye Hears

The eye does not hear itself It tracks from voice to voice Asking where to look What not to see The tears on its lens Cannot blank the image Just burn it to a blur Blurs force you from feeling What yo

AIs' Secrets of Human Life

On occasion of the publication “Secrets to Life” by her former Serene Highness Princess Diane von Furstenberg If your future is a multiple-choice test, answer “all of the above” and leave If you can’t

bottom of page